2022 Recreational Paddlers Instructor Contest - June Leaderboard - ACA

Jul 18, 2022

2022 Recreational Paddlers Instructor Contest – June Leaderboard

Instructor contest graphic 2 (3)

The ACA Board of Directors, Safety Education & Instruction Department, and the ACA State Directors are proud to announce the current leaders of the 2022 Instructor Contest (as of June 30, 2022). The contest was initiated to inspire and encourage ACA instructors to conduct courses and introduce more new paddlers to safe and enjoyable paddling! This is a chance for instructors to engage with their local paddling community, find or create a source of new course students, and earn some prizes along the way!

Contest Categories:


  1. Ryan Collins (AK)
  2. Matthew Hanlon (MD)
  3. David Childers (OR)
  4. Wayne Douchkoff (FL)
  5. Frank Brown (FL)
  6. Alyvia Glines (CO)
  7. Robert Nissenbaum (WA)
  8. Joe Sartori (MO)
  9. Cassandra Kosakowski (CO)

Instructor Trainers / Educators:

  1. Beth Wiegandt (VA)
  2. Mike Aronoff (VA)
  3. Ben Morton (VT)
  4. Michael Sharp (WV)
  5. Michael Gray (MI)
  6. Bob Myron (ME)
  7. Tommy Gram (CO)
  8. Tom Nickels (DC)
  9. Nancy Uschold (MI)
  10. Josh Hall (SC)

Paddle America Clubs (PACs):

  1. Philadelphia Canoe Club
  2. Missouri Whitewater Association
  3. Georgia River Network
  4. Carolina Canoe Club
  5. Wilmington Canoe Club

To learn more about the contest rules, prizes, and how to enter – please click here.