Sprint Competition Committee - ACA


Sprint Competition Committee

Sprint is governed by the Sprint Competition Committee (SCC) which is made up of elected ACA members including a third of whom must be active competition athletes whom are elected by ACA athlete members only.  Members were elected in 2022 and serve two year terms.

There is a Sprint Coaches Association and a Sprint Officials Association, both separately elected, that provide recommendations for approval to the SCC.

The current Sprint Competition Committee members are:

  • Charles Luckman, Chair
  • Alyson Mrozinksi, Vice Chair
  • Elena Wolgamot, Secretary and athlete Representative
  • Rami Zur
  • Augustus Cook, Athlete Representative
  • Shelley Oates-Wilding
  • Kenny Kasperbauer,  Ex-Officio/Non-Voting Member as the Athlete Representative for the USOPC Athlete Advisory Council
  • Steve Kelly, Ex-Officio/Non-Voting Member and Manager of the High Performance Program for the ACA

Sprint Racing Rules

Our racing rules are currently undergoing revision and review.  The most recent approved version of the rules is from 2021 and does not reflect recently suggested rule changes.

You may also wish to see the many resources for athletes on the Competition Athlete Resources page.