ACA Instructor Contest 2021 – Final Results - ACA

Dec 6, 2021

ACA Instructor Contest 2021 – Final Results

State Director Contest Final Results

The ACA Board of Directors, Safety Education & Instruction Department, and the ACA State Directors are proud to announce the final winners of their 2021 Instructor Contest. The contest was initiated to inspire and encourage ACA instructors to conduct courses and introduce more new paddlers to safe and enjoyable paddling! This was a chance for instructors to engage with their local paddling community, find or create a source of new course students, and earn some prizes along the way!

Contest Categories:


  1. Joseph Yescas
  2. Jody Oelbracht
  3.  Kyle Kraft-Kulkin
  4. Elizabeth Wiegandt
  5. Isabel Rosado
  6. Mark Allio
  7. Brigitta Adkins
  8. Frank Brown
  9. Bev Cosslett
  10. Leslie Dunn

Instructor Trainers / Educators:

  1. Rachel Nagle
  2. Kevin Hinds
  3. Trey Rouss
  4. Nate Ostis
  5. Robin Pope
  6. Josh Hall
  7. Tommy Gram
  8. Tom Nickels
  9. Jake Taylor
  10. Tom Burroughs

Paddle America Clubs (PAC):

  1. Montana Kayak Academy
  2. Missouri Whitewater Association
  3. Canoe Club of Grater Harrisburg
  4. Georgia River Network
  5. Georgia Canoeing Association
  6. Carolina Canoe Club
  7. Birmingham Canoe Club
  8. Arkansas Canoe Club
  9. Metropolitan Canoe & Kayak Club
  10. Adaptive Expeditions

Random Drawing Winners:

Free year of ACA and SEIC Membership: Annabelle Le Rohellec

Free year of ACA PAC Membership: Foothills Paddling Club

Special Feature in ACA Paddle eMagazine: Deana Jerdee

Special Feature in ACA Paddle eMagazine: Anthony Mustered

Cash Prize: Ben Koch (WI)

Cash Prize: Tom Douglas (TX)

Cash Prize: Katrina O’Brien (MA)

Cash Prize: Elliot Jacobs (ID)

Cash Prize: Deborah Horne (NY)

Congratulations to everyone who participated in the contest – we are so excited to see more course reports, photos, and stories from your summer and fall instructional season!